The Kneighborhood Annex

professional blog of a teacher, future administrato, writer, learner, motivator, inspirerororor

Professional Development Improves School

Leave a comment

I know that sounds completely obvious, but I thought I’d do a presentation on it anyway.  The professor asked us to pick a “problem” in our “school” and try and fix it.  I’m not saying professional development is an issue in my school, I just think there are some things that can be improved.

I tried to bring in the point of collegiality being a big part of professional development.  I feel the biggest part of my professional development is attributed to my RSS reader.  There are so many different conversations that I read that make me think about my own profession.  It is more of a personal development than professional development.

Anyway… take a look

You can view my PPT – HERE

And my Notes I passed out – HERE

Author: GraKneeToe

I'm a regular guy with a regular job. I write for fun, self-reflection and to possibly impart some of my thoughts on those that will listen. I do not claim to be an expert on anything, but have opinions on many things.

Leave a Reply

